Kamis, 02 Mei 2013


As I Lay Dying is an American metalcore band from San Diego, California. Founded in 2000 by their vocalist Tim Lambesis and drummer Jordan Mancino, they completed their first Line-up in 2001; the band currently consists of vocalist Tim Lambesis, drummer Jordan Mancino, lead guitarist Nick Hipa, rhythm guitarist Phil Sgrosso, and bassist/clean vocals Josh Gilbert. As I Lay Dying has released six studio albums, one split album, and two compilation albums.
As I Lay Dying's fourth studio album, An Ocean Between Us peaked at number 8 on the Billboard 200, and number 1 on the Top Rock chart. The band has performed at Wacken Open Air, With Full Force, Soundwave Festival, Sounds of the Underground, Warped Tour, Bloodstock Open Air and Taste of Chaos. In 2007, As I Lay Dying won the "Ultimate Metal God" award from MTV2 at the first annual "All That Rocks" special, was named "Artist of the Year" at the San Diego Music Awards in 2005,[1] 2007[2] and 2008,[3] and was nominated for a 2008 Grammy Award for the song "Nothing Left".[4] Their fifth studio album, The Powerless Rise was written over a three-year period and was released in May 2010 to widespread critical acclaim. The band's sixth album, Awakened, was released on September 25, 2012

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar